To Top

Girls’ Generation Seohyun: All About ‘Don’t Say No’ Album

This comes as great news for all Girls’ Generations fans. Girls’ Generation Seohyun Don’t Say No Album is very close to its release date. First teaser of the title track is out.

Girls’ Generation Seohyun is donning a bedazzled avatar in the teaser posters for the Don’t Say No Album. This is the singer’s first solo album and fans are already making a countdown for the same. The album is going to release on Jan. 17, 2017.

Girls’ Generation Seohyun: Journey Thus Far!

The teaser images of Girls’ Generation Seohyun from the album hint towards a more glamorous lifestyle. She is sporting a bejeweled look amidst luxurious settings. Expect to see a lot of bling in this album.

The title track Don’t Say No is written by popular duo songwriters Kenzie and Matthew Tishler. There will be some R&B groove in the track and some upbeat elements of pop and piano rhythm, reports Soompi. Reports suggest that six songs from the Don’t Say No Album is penned by Seohyun herself.

What Else do We Know about Seohyun?

Other than the fact that she is insanely popular, she is the third one from Girls’ Generation to go the solo album route. Preceding her were Taeyeon and Tiffany from the group. Apart from her singing abilities, she is also quite popular for her acting skills.

Girls’ Generation Seohyun has already been a very busy celebrity starting this January. Other than her album, she will also be seen in a web drama. She will be playing the lead in “Ruby Ruby Love” web drama by OnStyle.

Expect to see the singer in a very quirky romantic role as the story revolves around the lead suffering from sociophobia but comes across a magic ring that helps her become a successful jewelry designer. Male lead alongside her in this web drama is model and actor Lee Cheol Woo.

‘Ruby Ruby Love’ drama is all of five episodes and will release on Jan. 18 on Naver. The rest of the episodes will release on Jan. 19, 25 and 26.

Here is a nutshell of Girls’ Generation Seohyun Don’t Say No Album

  • Album Name: Don’t Say No
  • Original Release Date: Jan 17, 2017
  • Physical Album Release: Jan 18, 2017
  • Title Track: Don’t Say No (written by Kenzie and Matthew Tishler).
  • Album Details: Six Tracks Penned by Seohyun Herself

Read More: Critics Pick The Best 2016 KPop Songs

More in Music